About

Our 2016 - 2017 Executive Board

John Hutchens, President

Director of Special Programs, Ruth Patrick Science Center

president@scscience.org

Pamela Vereen, President-Elect

High School Science Instructional Coach, Georgetown County Schools

presidentelect@scscience.org

Amy Dherit, Vice-President

STEM Teacher, Spartanburg District 2

vicepresident@scscience.org

Rebecca Jones, Vice-President Elect

7th Grade Teacher, Spartanburg District 7

vicepresidentelect@scscience.org

Jami Cummings, Secretary

5th Grade ELA/Science Teacher, Spartanburg District 7

secretary@scscience.org

Amy Norgren, Treasurer & Webmaster

High School Biology Teacher, Spartanburg District 7

treasurer@scscience.org; webmaster@scscience.org

Debbie Bishop, Immediate Past President

Instructional Coach/Science Coordinator, Laurens District 55

pastpresident@scscience.org

Our 2016-2017 Advisory Board

Mary Levens, Archivist

archivist@scscience.org

Ron Shelton, Parliamentarian

parliamentarian@scscience.org

Lucia Jacobs, Newsletter Editor

newsletter@scscience.org

Our 2016 - 2017 District Directors

Nathan Belcher, District 1 Director

(Beaufort, Berkely, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Hampton, Jasper)

Bridget Kinard, District 2 Director

(Bamberg, Calhoun, Lexington, Richland)

Michelle "Micki" Dove, District 3 Director

(Abbeville, Aiken, Allendale, Barnwell, Edgefield, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Newberry, Saluda)

Christine Burras, District 4 Director

(Anderson, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens)

Beverly "DeDee" Quinn, District 5 Director

(Cherokee, Chester, Chesterfield, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lancaster, Spartanburg, Union, York)

VACANT, District 6 Director

(Clarendon, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Lee, Marion, Marlboro, Sumter, Williamsburg)

*Executive Board Positions are a 5 year term, beginning at Vice-President Elect and cycling up each year, ending with Immediate Past President. *The Secretary and Treasurer position are two year terms. *Advisory Board positions are appointed annually. *District Directors serve a 2 year term.